Honey

I strive to be a domestic goddess in my home. I'm the fortunate momma of a brilliant 12 year old son, whom without, I would not be the woman I am today. My late husband passed away from cancer in 2005, but I am one of the lucky ones who has been given the blessing of finding two amazing loves in one lifetime, I'm so thankful for that.

We have wonderful pet family members, too! We have Sheldon the yearling Sulcata. We have an Olde Boston Bulldogge named Woz who is 4 years old, and a Boston Terrier named Atticus who is 2 years old. We've got 2 male Bearded Dragons - Basalt and Zeek -one old and one young.
Add one 2 year old Rose Hair Tarantula named VooDoo, and that sums up our herd. The speeder (as we call her) is the only member of our home who was not a rescue, and also the only other woman in our house. (I am severely outnumbered!) We feel it is crucial to to be responsible pet owners while also being compassionate ones.

I'm 2 courses shy of being a Graduate Gemologist, and I'm a bench jeweler, too. If it has to do with jewelry, I do it. I'm a huge nerd when it comes to Earth Sciences. To call me a rock hound would be an understatement. My other half, Yeti, is a Computer Scientist, and is currently working on his Master's. Why do I mention any of that? Because Education is so important!!

We do not own a car... we walk, or ride bicycles to get where we need to go. We live simply, and we're happy doing just that.

Curious about anything? Just ask me. :)
Birthday
Dec 24, 1979 (Age: 42)
Location (City and/or State)
Springfield, MO
Gender
Female

Signature

0.0.1 Sulcata- Sheldon
2.0 Bearded Dragons- Basalt & Zeek
1.0 Olde Boston Bulldogge- Woz
1.0 Boston Terrier- Atticus
0.1 Rose Hair Tarantula- VooDoo

"Remember... happiness is a way of travel, not a destination."
Top