Adult Male Ca. Desert Tortoise for adoption

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tortuga_terrestre

10 Year Member!
Location (City and/or State)
Southern California
Hi my name is Walter and I am new to tortoiseforum.org. I have a Adult (20-50 years old according to the vet) Male California Desert Tortoise I am putting up for adoption. He is a very healthy male. He has some shell damage due to being abused by skaters using him a ramp. But years have past and has made a full recovery. I am very attached to this tortoise, and want him to go to a very knowledable person. I am located in Southern California. Thank You

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
Hi Tortuga_Terrestre (Walter):

1127168qo8basv9g8.gif

to the forum.

We have many SoCalifornians here on the forum. I hope you are able to find a loving home for your tortoise.

Tortuga_terrestre

10 Year Member!
Southern California
Thank You! I hope to find a knowledgable home for Fernando; he is truly an awesome tortoise. I see you have Texas DT Hatchlings. Most people collect radiated, leopards ect. I love Native DT's.

Shelly

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member
Southern California
Man, I would love to have another, but have 2 males already. You'll have no trouble finding a good home.

Candy

10 Year Member!
Alhambra, CA
Ohhhh he is very nice looking and he looks pretty big don't you think? How big is he really?

Tortuga_terrestre

10 Year Member!
Southern California
Fernando is roughly 12in maybe even bigger? And weighs about 10 pounds (He got weight 2/2/10 at Dr. Greeks office in Yorba Linda) He had a bit of a runny nose when he got out of hibernation. He was on Baytril for 2 weeks and kept at 80 degrees. He is healthier than ever! He is an aggressive grazer...this boy can eat! Like I mentioned in my previous notes...I will only give him to a very knowledable person or family..I am very attached to this guy. I live in Santa Fe Springs CA.