Baby sick???

Status
Not open for further replies.

samiburke

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Florida
My baby sulcata might be sick idk yet I'm not good with this stuff. His front legs have white spots on them. Is that normal??? Im worried. Please help

Tom

The Dog Trainer
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Southern California
There is no disease that I know of with "white spots on the legs" as a symptom. Is it possibly calcium powder that rubbed off of the food?

Wanna give us more details about the tortoise and its care regime?

samiburke

5 Year Member
Florida
I feed him daily and put calcium powder on his food. I soak him in warm water daily and I have two heat lamps to keep him warm. I recently upgraded his tank to a fifty gallon enclosure with mulch and coco coir for him. He seems to like it. He acts regularly. I give him toothbrush baths once a week cuz he starts to smell. Is that okay??? He's been burrowing non stop he seems to like all the extra space. He seems normal but I just noticed the spots this morning. I don't want to lose my tort now. :( I love him too much.

Baoh

10 Year Member!
Florida
Provide a clear photo to match your description.

samiburke

5 Year Member
Florida
Here he is. Also I took a picture of his belly because its looking mor brown. Or is that just because he's growing???

Attachments

• image-607543750.png
    image-607543750.png
    1.2 MB · Views: 84
  • image-1472770195.png
    image-1472770195.png
    1.1 MB · Views: 52
  • image-2798977057.png
    image-2798977057.png
    1.3 MB · Views: 54
  • image-3187526830.png
    image-3187526830.png
    1.2 MB · Views: 45
  • image-1098686797.png
    image-1098686797.png
    1.1 MB · Views: 33
  • image-3937848514.png
    image-3937848514.png
    1.3 MB · Views: 25

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
He certainly does have big eyes! Beautiful little sulcata.