Baby sulcata not eating? Pls help

unconscientiousyam

Location (City and/or State)
CA
Hello there,

I’m new to having a tort so suggestions and advice are most definitely welcome.

I got my baby sulcata last Friday. For the past few days he has not been eating very well.. I don’t know what else I should do to stimulate an appetite? I’ve read all the posted sticky threads on how to care for torts, etc. I feel like maybe he’s just adjusting to the new environment? How long does it usually take for a tort to get used to the new environment? Pictures were taken today.

substrate - eco earth coco fiber

Friday: brought him home around 10pm. Night time temp in the tank was around 65degrees bc I used a heating mat (which sucks btw) and the temp freaked me out so I bought a CHE bulb to install (it came in Sunday). Not a lot of humidity.

Saturday: Daytime basking area was 100-105 degrees, rest of the tank was 70 degrees. I keep the daytime bulbs (basking & uvb) for 12 hrs. Soaked for 30min in warm water. Tried to feed him romaine but he didn’t like. Nighttime temp was around 65 degrees. Not a lot of humidity.

Sunday: My CHE finally came in, so I installed that. Daytime temp was 100-105 in basking area & 80-85 in the cooler side. Soaked for 30 min in warm water. Tried to feed him romaine but he didn’t want it :-(. Nighttime temp was 75-77 degrees throughout enclosure. Humidity around 40%

Monday: Daytime temp 100-105 bask/uvb side, 77-80 cooler side. Soaked for 30 min. Tried giving him spring mix.. he actually ate like 2-3 bites on a leaf so I was happy.. but he didn’t eat much else. Night time is 75-77 degrees. Humidity around 40-50% (I tried to spray more)

Today: Daytime temp 100-105 bask/uvb side, 80 cooler side. Soaked for 40min in water + babyfood (carrot) for extra vitamin. I gave him spring mix but he has not touched it. Humidity at around 70-80% (dampened his substrate and sprayed enclosure)