baby sulcata tortoise diet?

Status
Not open for further replies.

kevguam

5 Year Member
Ok I know there's tons of these already I'm a newbie I have a baby sulcata, I just got it I was wondering right now I have it in Timothy hay substrate and piles of it to munch on, I have a dish of organic wheatgrass that's live and growing in it's table they I have dandelion greens that I feed it and I have watercrest alive I'm thinking of growing in its table.to but idk yet. Do u guys think this is a ok diet for now I have ordered the seeds from the sulcata food store but will take a little to grow

Laura

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Foothills above Sacramento CA
go get some Spring Mix salad in a bag... that is a great start.. then start reading... and asking questions..

Tom

The Dog Trainer
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Southern California
Laura said:
go get some Spring Mix salad in a bag... that is a great start.. then start reading... and asking questions..

Ditto!:D

kevguam

5 Year Member
Is there any specific spring mix I should look for or any organic one.would do?

Jacqui

Wanna be raiser of Lemon Drop tortoises
10 Year Member!
A Land Far Away...
They are all pretty much the same thing. I like to pick the one which seems to have the best variety of greens.

Neal

10 Year Member!
Arizona
Do you live on Guam, or are you from there?

AnthonyC

5 Year Member
New York
I think that you're going to have a harder time finding something that they WON'T eat! ;) Follow the link that you were given, and you can't go wrong! Good luck!! :)

kevguam

5 Year Member