Brand new to all of this

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dizzybird

5 Year Member

Hi everyone, i am brand new to tortoise ownership, but after many years of dropping hints, i have finally got a Horsfield tortoise :) he is only a few months old, but is very active and loves his food, we have named him Tortellini, and i adore him :). I really want to make sure that i am doing things right, and currently he is in a table top enclosure, with a daylight lamp, which he seems to love. (I am saying 'he' but im not sure lol)
I look forward to popping on here for advice, and meeting other tortoise owners.

Crazy1

10 Year Member!
Location (City and/or State)
Inland Empire, CA
Dizzybird, welcome to the forum to you and Tortellini. When asking questions remember a pic is worth a 1000 words and we love our pics. Congratulations on becoming owned by a tort :D Russians have such great personalities.

terryo

10 Year Member!
Staten Island, New York
Welcome Dizzybird...This forum offers a world of information...and has lots of friendly people to help..

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
Hi Dizzybird:

1550091uv1o6pm2fl.gif

to the forum!!

Yvonne

tortoisenerd

5 Year Member
Washington
Welcome to the forum! We would love more pictures and more information about how you keep your Tortellini. Cute name! Does the lamp give off UVB?

Dizzybird

5 Year Member
tortoisenerd said:
Welcome to the forum! We would love more pictures and more information about how you keep your Tortellini. Cute name! Does the lamp give off UVB?

Hi Kate,