Breeding Redfoot help

Status
Not open for further replies.

poh1984

5 Year Member
hi 2 of my red foot had been mating everyday.
i am keeping total of 1 male 2 females and 1 unsex redfoot together.

What should i do now?
Should i separate them?
How the enclose to be setup?
Should i buy an incubator now?
Please advise as this is my first time, i need to standby before it start laying

Thanks in advance

This is the enclose they are staying now.

Attachments

• 20130523_163209.jpg
    20130523_163209.jpg
    2.2 MB · Views: 75

tyrs4u

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Portland, OR.
It's going to be months until they lay if they were successful also incubators you could wait until that happens or Right now I believe the newest incubator is $125 So it's a great time to buy however you probably have a three month window...

Normally what I do I separate the male however if he's not irritating them I let them all within the same perimeter not encloser just perimeter

poh1984

5 Year Member
tyrs4u said:
It's going to be months until they lay if they were successful also incubators you could wait until that happens or Right now I believe the newest incubator is $125 So it's a great time to buy however you probably have a three month window...

Normally what I do I separate the male however if he's not irritating them I let them all within the same perimeter not encloser just perimeter

hi thanks for reply i have total 4 red foot in the enclose. But the male is still mating the female everyday. Is it ok?

pennyw

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
north carolina
I would look into buying an incubator soon. I found my first egg this morning and no incubator . Better to be prepared than stressed. I didn't know if mine were old enough for eggs. I know now!

poh1984

5 Year Member
Push for more advice

Sent from my GT-I9500 using TortForum mobile app

N2TORTS

5 Year Member