FAQ Thread

Status
Not open for further replies.

matt41gb

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Arlington TX.
Hey guys, I keep seeing the same questions being posted over and over again. I don't know if I'm just blind and don't see it, or if it's been brought up before. I think it would be a good idea to start a FAQ sticky thread. What do you guys think?

-Matt

Kristina

10 Year Member!
Cadillac, Michigan
What kind of questions are you referring to? Questions about using the forum, or questions about care?

The reason that a general care thread doesn't really work it that there are variables in every situation. What works for me may or may not work for you, based on circumstance, climate, species, etc., and that needs to be accounted for on an individual basis when giving care advice.

We do have several stickies on posting pictures, etc., as far as questions about using the forum.

Torty Mom

5 Year Member
Bakersfield, California
As a newbie myself, I would love one. But easy to read not a bunch of fluff. If you need help, I would love to help! :) Mary Anne

matt41gb

5 Year Member
Arlington TX.
Yeah, it may not work like I was thinking. I guess the questions are just too broad.

-Matt

Torty Mom

5 Year Member
Bakersfield, California
What about addressing the common ones. And maybe put in under each type of tort then you can tweek it as necessary!

1. Iceberg lettuce should never ever be given.
2. Natural sunlight is very necessary.
3. Dog poopies is not a protein.

blah, blah......

I can help make the lists! :D Mary Anne

Kristina

10 Year Member!
Cadillac, Michigan
Well, look at it this way. I live in the U.S., have a Home Depot and a reptile vet just down the street, and access to a lot of over the counter products that can be used.

Say you live in a country with no veterinary resources, no stores like Home Depot, and no products that are equivalent to some of the ones that I use.