[Feeding]-How much should I feed a baby leopard?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Flametorch

5 Year Member
Hello, :) I'm going to get a leopard tortoise soon. We're searching for the youngest possible; however, I'm not sure how much I should feed himher lol. I'm most likely going to dust himher's food with calcium, and feed daily, but what are good portions for them (A formula could work too, like for ever inch you give a leaf... Or something like that lol). I just want to make them as healthy as possible (and if I see any sign of pyrimiding, it'd probably drive me up a wall lol). If you have any extra advice, feel free to say it too. Thanks :D

auerdoan

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
so cal
im a a newbie with turtles but ive had many pets, iguanas, fish, birds..

i would think you let them eat as much as they want but never too much of one thing. A well balanced blend of safe or recomended foods.

Its always a good idea to clean up / toss out any uneaten food after a few hours or when the food starts looking bad or wilted.

im learning too. im curious as to what some of the experts recommend.

jobeanator

10 Year Member!
northern new york
i usually go by my dish size, which isnt big at all. it probably adds up to 2-3 grams of food finely chopped up which calcium supplement on it. make sure to never overfeed since overfeeding can lead to serious problems down the road.

Millerlite

10 Year Member!
Southern Calif.