Greeting from Seattle!

winterspring056

Hi folks I just joined the forum yesterday after getting two beautiful baby indian star tortoises. I am new to raising tortoises and expect to learn a lot from this forum. The two little guys are about 50 days now. Very excited about them. And of course, got pictures for you guys!
t2.JPG t3.JPG t1.JPG

leigti

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
southeast Washington
Welcome to the forum. I live in Walla Walla. There are several of us up here in this part of the country. Those are some very pretty tortoises. Check out the star tortoise section under the species specific part of the forum. It will give you a lot of great information.

winterspring056

Welcome to the forum. I live in Walla Walla. There are several of us up here in this part of the country. Those are some very pretty tortoises. Check out the star tortoise section under the species specific part of the forum. It will give you a lot of great information.
Thanks for the info!

Jodie

5 Year Member
Spokane Valley WA
Welcome to the forum. They're beautiful. I love Stars. I am in Spokane. Everything I have read about these guys is that they are fragile, and the environment really has to be right. Humidity and heat especially. There are great care guides in the Star section. Congratulations, and best of luck with those beautiful babies.

winterspring056

Welcome to the forum. They're beautiful. I love Stars. I am in Spokane. Everything I have read about these guys is that they are fragile, and the environment really has to be right. Humidity and heat especially. There are great care guides in the Star section. Congratulations, and best of luck with those beautiful babies.
Thanks! I am getting a thermostat to help control the temperature of the enclore. No kidding, nights in Seattle are much colder than many people believe.

Jodie

5 Year Member
Spokane Valley WA