Hello from AZ

Lord Bowser

Location (City and/or State)
mesa, az
We are new here! We have had Bowser for a little over a year now and I'm still learning how to properly care for the big guy. He was found wandering the streets after he escaped his yard when his owner died. We were able to track down the owners sister who said we could keep him. She said he had him for the past 55 years and the tortoise was already 10 years old. So he's about 65 almost 66 now. Bowser has some issues with his shell which we were told was caused from lack of proper nourishment when he was no longer being properly cared for because of his owners declining health. So I'd love any advice on that. I should probably start a new thread for that or something, still learning to navigate through this site. bowser.jpg 27459522_10210982815422133_3637854090312644726_n.jpg 26166729_10210800967396046_8127476867874167344_n.jpg bowsershell.jpg bowser.jpg bowsershell.jpg

Lord Bowser

mesa, az
Welcome..... i hope you are giving plenty of daily soaks.! Good looking sully for an old guy.
Yes! We stick him in a little kiddy pool occasionally but he's super heavy we were looking into other ideas. Thinking about making a pond or something but he HATES water and refuses to go near it on his own. If I hose him off, he will run off to his hole. I have to put his food in a water bowl to trick him to drink.

ascott

10 Year Member!
Apple Valley, California