Hello from Sumatera

Hendrik Sartoni

Location (City and/or State)
Sumatera Island, Indonesia
Hello all,

My name is Hendrik and I have an indian star and a radiated tortoise living in the tropical paradise. (ps: don't worry, they live in a separated living area)
I am new to the tortoise world and has been a silent reader of this forum for a while.
This forum has helped me a lot by providing care and problem solvings suggestions.
I also found that Tom's caresheets and guides are greatly useful for a beginner like me.
He is friendly and helpful when I messaged him for an urgent help on my "not-eating" star tortoise which are thankfully doing very well now after i did some major improvements to the husbandry and living space expansion.
Overalll, i am really grateful for this forum where i can learn so many stuffs from and i hope that someday i can also contribute to the TFO community. Cheers!

Fredkas

5 Year Member
And no pics? I can't say welcome without seeing any o_O :D :D
Come on

Markw84

10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Sacramento, CA (Central Valley)
Beautiful tortoise, Hendrik! Do you mind sharing how you keep them, and pictures of their enclosures? Have you raised them since hatchling? They both look to be only 1-2 years old? Your climate is so good for them. Do you keep them outdoors much?

Hendrik Sartoni

Thank you, Amber26! :)

Thank you, Markw84!
I have the star for about 2 months and the radiated for about three weeks, a very new owner of tortoise. ;)

Both tortoises are being kept outdoor during the days in separated area. The radiated takes the front yard and the star takes the back garden. Both tortoises have some semi-outdoor area and plants to hide during the hottest time of the day. I move them to their indoor box after the sunset and let them out again every morning after their daily soak. Most of the time i will soak them before i move them indoor, especially when it is really hot outside (which is quite often).

IMG_2514.JPG IMG_2515.JPG