Hello from western Washington!

Holly.c.gamble

Today is my birthday!
Location (City and/or State)
Bellingham WA
Hello!

My name is Holly! I'm from Bellingham WA (2 hours north of Seattle) and I'm new to the forum! I am just beginning my journey as a tortoise owner. I joined the forum to share my passion for animals as well as gain knowledge of tortoises to better the keeping style for the new little life I plan to add to my ever growing family. I am currently planning for a russian tortoise. I have set up an indoor enclosure and while an outdoor setup is not possible where I live I do make daily trips out to my local dog park with a rather large field (kept mowed for soccer) that my new addition will get to enjoy each day we go out that the little one can have supervised run time in. I'm looking for advice on my current setup (I cant change much but ideas for the next setup when we move again in a year or so would be fantastic).

For those curious I do keep other critters. I currently have my dog Charlie. Shes a 3 year old medium terrier mix (25bls of crazy love). I have 2 cats, annie and siamon. As well as an axolotl named wooper, a 10g fish tank with a school of platys and 3 dwarf puffer fish, and I breed mealworms and keep superworm beetles.