Hello! Seeking advice

Pyro40

Location (City and/or State)
Indiana
Hello! Im Logan and I do not yet have a tortoise, but I am in the process of creating my table as we speak. I am no stranger to keeping animals (mammals, reptiles, amphibians, and fish) but I am new to keeping a tortoise. Size doesn't really matter to me however I was hoping for a bigger guy that can walk around outside and inside my home. I live in the Indianapolis Indiana area and was hoping for some advice on picking a species. First question would be advice on which breed to get. Then second question would be where in the world can I find the little guys? I can only find Russians around me and only from chain stores (not preferred) Thanks for the help in advance!

zovick

10 Year Member!
Hello! Im Logan and I do not yet have a tortoise, but I am in the process of creating my table as we speak. I am no stranger to keeping animals (mammals, reptiles, amphibians, and fish) but I am new to keeping a tortoise. Size doesn't really matter to me however I was hoping for a bigger guy that can walk around outside and inside my home. I live in the Indianapolis Indiana area and was hoping for some advice on picking a species. First question would be advice on which breed to get. Then second question would be where in the world can I find the little guys? I can only find Russians around me and only from chain stores (not preferred) Thanks for the help in advance!

This site has a For Sale section:
https://tortoiseforum.org/forums/for-sale.26/

Also try these:
http://www.faunaclassifieds.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=54
http://market.kingsnake.com/index.php?cat=50

Millerlite

10 Year Member!
Southern Calif.