Horsefield tortoises - advice

James9811

Location (City and/or State)
Newcastle upon Tyne
@TheLastGreen @Lyn W @Tom @maggie3fan

Hi everyone! I just want to thank you all for your advice and reassurance yesterday. I wish I’d found this forum and your guys care sheets earlier! I hope I haven’t come across as ignorant with all of my questions, I’m still learning and will continue to learn. As you know, the info I’ve been following up to now was very conflicting online info where everyone had a different opinion, but the care sheet seems solid and I’ll absolutely learn from it. I must admit, I feel quite anxious because of the stuff I’ve yet to do, like changing the lighting and getting a bigger table. Sourcing these items isn’t an issue, I just hope I haven’t done it too late and my little guy will be okay. We’ve only had him a week and he is super active, hand feeds, steps onto our hands out of the table, such a little personality and ridiculously confident. I just hope he’s okay, I couldn’t forgive myself if I’ve done him damage with what I thought was an ideal setup. I’m sure I’ll be pestering you guys at some point for some advice, it’s just nice to know there’s people out there like you lot that are willing to help.

PS ive attached a picture of little sully enjoying a treat, ready for a big munch!

Attachments

• 69925B8E-D4F3-45C6-BC0C-9E1EF470C9E6.png
    69925B8E-D4F3-45C6-BC0C-9E1EF470C9E6.png
    150.5 KB · Views: 19

Lyn W

5 Year Member
UK