ID Please

Status
Not open for further replies.

travisgn

5 Year Member
Went to check these fellas out today. Want to make sure they are what they are claimed to be. I don't think they are, but I have little experience in the area.

Pics aren't great, I snapped them on my phone, but any help from the experts is much appreciated.

Oh, and I'm still not sure exactly where these ID threads are supposed to go, figured this was as good a place as any. Mods, move at your discretion.

They are from this CL ad: http://lansing.craigslist.org/pet/2036473861.html

110100_175201.jpg

110100_175100.jpg

Thanks!
Travis

egyptiandan

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
USA
They are Ornate wood turtles, Rhinoclemmys pulcherrima manni.

No problem putting ID posts here. :) When we figure out what it is we can move it. :D

Danny

dmmj

The member formerly known as captain awesome
10 Year Member!
CA
I am pretty sure that when they are in the pet trade they go for more than that.

travisgn

5 Year Member
Thanks Danny, you're the best!

I am pretty sure that when they are in the pet trade they go for more than that.

Which? The ornate box or ornate wood? Or both...

It seemed like a good price, and the tank is actually pretty nice. About 6'x2' custom plexi with a wood stand.

But, they don't look to be in great shape, to me. I was told that they pretty much exclusively sit under the heat lamp all day. They feed lettuce and fruit and they said that both of them have steadfastly refused crickets, worms, and the like since they have owned them (about a year).

egyptiandan

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member
USA
The problem is they aren't keeping them humid enough. They like it just like a Redfoot.

Danny

M

Maggie Cummings