Indoor Enclosure Design and Build...and Hello All!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lasciels Toy

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Florida
Evening and hello to everyone! This is my first time posting here but I've been following the forums for a week or so, trying to absorb all the info I can in prep for getting my first tortoise. So a big thank you to everyone for all the help:D
I figured I'd post my enclosure build so far and get into the details tomorrow (it's getting late >.<).
Please let me know if you have any questions or concerns.

quick specs:
First Floor
48" wide
30" deep
12" tall

Second Floor
48" wide
15" deep
12" tall

Attachments

• Design.jpg
    Design.jpg
    117.6 KB · Views: 182
  • Build.jpg
    Build.jpg
    47.7 KB · Views: 223
  • Front.jpg
    Front.jpg
    73.3 KB · Views: 251
  • Sideview.jpg
    Sideview.jpg
    81.7 KB · Views: 248
  • Overhead.jpg
    Overhead.jpg
    73.2 KB · Views: 241

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
I can see that you've put a lot of thought into this. It looks nice.

AZtortMom

Tortoise Club
5 Year Member
Platinum Tortoise Club
Sunny AZ
Hi and welcome! Very nice!

Tom

The Dog Trainer
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Southern California
Nice. That's quite the design. Can't wait to see what you make for the outdoor enclosure.

Lasciels Toy

5 Year Member
Florida
emysemys said:
I can see that you've put a lot of thought into this. It looks nice.

Thank you. HA! Ya I tend to spend a lot of time cyphering out wood projects to account for area use, cut sizes, materials needed, and to find anything that doesn't work in reality that worked in my head-_-

Lasciels Toy

5 Year Member
Florida
Zamric said:
very nice

Thank you much, I am a fan of Walking Rock, love the name :D

Chainsawkitten said:
Hi and welcome! Very nice!

Thank you! Lookin forward to some tort talk :)

Tom said: