Intro from PA

Holly'sMom

Thanks for allowing us to join! We've been using posts on this site for awhile to help out with issues. We're new to having a tortoise and just want to make sure she's as happy and healthy as possible. I was one of those mom's who's daughter seen a tiny cute little tortoise, and agreed to get her not realizing(or being informed it would be bigger than the leopard we'd planned on buying) or how fast she would grow compared to the other. We were sold a sulcata hatchling (told it was a sudanese sulcata I'm concluding they get larger ). We originally were shopping for a leopard tortoise after meeting one at a pet store so we thankfully had in mind we would need housing for a large tortoise eventually and had researched them before hand). Anyways I'm new to all this, trying to make sure I keep our pet healthy and appreciate this forums help so far! We only have the one tortoise for now (along w 2 bengals, a chihuahua and a 9yr old daughter ) Thanks for the add!

image.jpeg

Last edited by a moderator:

wellington

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Location (City and/or State)
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Hello and Welcome. Hopefully you found atoms threads on raising a sulcata. Hot and humid in a closed chamber.

Tidgy's Dad

5 Year Member
Fes, Morocco

Holly'sMom