Tom

The Dog Trainer
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Location (City and/or State)
Southern California
so I have two small tortoises, one herman's male, and a spur thighed female
I'm new to tortoises world though
So I used to keep them together but then I was told that it's not ok to keep them in pairs
It may cause stress/ illness
So I never kept them together since then
But today I got them out of their houses and let them walk
Then they saw each other and they seem to miss each, he was sniffing her and following her
They seem to like each other but im not sure tho

So I wanted to know if it's ok that they can see each other from time to time or the tortoises in general seem to not like other tortoises o_O

No, it is not oaky to keep them in pairs. And its also not okay to mix species, or allow breeding activity between two different species.

Ramsey

5 Year Member
San Diego California