Is she dead? I need help asap

Status
Not open for further replies.

IggyBeans

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
metro detroit, mi
My Home's(which i aquired through a pet store) hasnt moved since last night. I left for work this morning thinking she was still sleeping but when i.got home she was in the same spot. I immediately put her in a warm soak. She has yet to move. Shes seemed.normal the past few days but shes always been a shy tort(from what i know. Ive only had her less than a month) She soaked herself in her enclosure yesterday abd was eating. She is a hingeback, so i was wondering if when they pass, do they unhinge? She is closed up tight. Please help.

Idk if im over reacting but im new to the tort world.

dmmj

The member formerly known as captain awesome
10 Year Member!
CA
It sadly sounds dead, you can put it under a heat source, if it moves then it is alive, if not then it had expired/

IggyBeans

5 Year Member
metro detroit, mi
SHE MOVED! She was in the tub and her head poked out a bit. What would make her be so lethargic?

sibi

10 Year Member!
Florida, USA
I would try to pull on her legs. If she's alive, there should be some reaction. I would think that any living thing that dies would have muscle atrophy and would not clam up tight. My guess is that she's alive but something has spooked her. Please keep us posted on her condition.

Momof4

10 Year Member!
San Diego
That's great news!! Can you post your temps and pic of your enclosure? What lighting/UVB are you using? I'm sure someone with experience will come along and help you.

IggyBeans

5 Year Member
metro detroit, mi
warm side is 80f cool is 75f humidity is 75% night temps drop to 70f

and a powersun in a dome light fixture. they have plants to hide in and an actually hide tunnel. A big water dish to drink and soak in.

enclosure.is 4 1/2 ft x 2 1/2 ft. Wooden sides, plexiglass top with plenty of air flow

SailingMystic

5 Year Member
Chester County, PA