Just got a Russian Dwarf, first pet

Status
Not open for further replies.

deejay2412

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member
well apart from dogs lol

Weve just got this from my girlfriends gran (too old to take care of it) and im jus looking for a bit info on keeping it. temp food enclosure bathing health hibernation etc, as im a complete beginner when it comes to these!

Im building an enclosure with some straw and stand and lamp. whats the best temp to keep these at?

Were currently feeding it on cabbage leaves and dandelions, and iceberg lettuce for the water in it as it doesnt seem to drink at all.

Ive found alot of info on the net but most if it conflicts each other.

Any help greatly appreciated!

Oly.

egyptiandan

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
USA
Hi,
Welcome to the forum. :D If you search through the Russian forum you will find answers to a lot of your questions. You can also check out this site http://www.russiantortoise.org/
If you have any questions after that please feel free to ask away. :D
We should be able to help.

Danny

deejay2412

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member
egyptiandan said:
Hi,
Welcome to the forum. :D If you search through the Russian forum you will find answers to a lot of your questions. You can also check out this site http://www.russiantortoise.org/
If you have any questions after that please feel free to ask away. :D
We should be able to help.

Danny

Thanks mate.

Yeah, i had a look on that site alot of useful stuff on there, same with this one.