Juvenile redfoot tortoise

Status
Not open for further replies.

turtlelover2495

5 Year Member
:tort:Juvenile Redfoot Tortoise Care:tort:
*i am a beginner tortoise keeper*
i know you probably seen a couple of my other threads. But i cant stress this enough but for me to be a good tortoise owner, i did my research for 2 weeks before buying my tortoise but i still need to continue getting tips to make sure it is getting the proper care. I bought my juvenile redfoot tortoise at petco for $117 and that was including tax it was $109 without tax.

if you want to see my tortoise enclosure here is the link:
Coco the redfoot tortoise

yes i know the enclosurer is small i was already told this. petco told me it need a 40gallon glass tank so i bought a 50 gallon storage container because i knew from previous research before i bought it that glass tanks cause them stress cause they think they can walk through the glass and to give it extra space until i found out that i still a 55-60gallon for his size. so now i am in the process of cleaning my tv stand for it. and then i have to take the shelves out.

what you see in this video is alittle bit old from a couple days ago.

He now has:
-a different water bowl tubberware container because the first one was slightyly to big for him to climb out of.

-a 150 daytime bulb
- a new exo terra feeding bowl, i now use the white bowl for his drinking bowl(that he never uses)
-and a humidifier that faces to the hot side.

----------------------------------------------------------------------
i mist him 2-3 times a day because he usually hides in his hideout and never comes out except to eat he always eats, however he never seems to drink. ive only seen him do it once and that was when i gave him a warm water bath.