Male hermann's tort in Ohio...

Status
Not open for further replies.

barbie69

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Ohio
I have a "special needs" male hermann's tortoise who needs a new forever home. I love him dearly and I have had him since he was a hatchling. I was given him at Tinley's reptile show in 2004 and he was cb. He has some special issues that make him a pet only quality and I want to be sure he goes to someone who understands this and is willing to keep him as a pet for the rest of his very long life.
For any additional info please send me a pm. I cannot and will not ship but may be willing to meet if it is within a reasonable distance.
Thank you for looking.:cool:
ann103.jpg

K9KidsLove

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member
Did you find a home for your Hermann? Do you live near Dayton? How big is he? What are his special needs? Until 2 yrs ago when I became too disabled, I was a vet tech for 8 yrs. for an exotics vet. I still rehab Box turtles & Gopher tortoises for the vet. I live in Mississippi but my stepdaughter lives in Dayton so my husband goes by there sometimes.
Patsy

barbie69

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member
Ohio
K9KidsLove said:
Did you find a home for your Hermann? Do you live near Dayton? How big is he? What are his special needs? Until 2 yrs ago when I became too disabled, I was a vet tech for 8 yrs. for an exotics vet. I still rehab Box turtles & Gopher tortoises for the vet. I live in Mississippi but my stepdaughter lives in Dayton so my husband goes by there sometimes.
Patsy

I have not found him an appropriate home yet. Still looking though.
I live in Columbus 43230. It is a little way from Dayton but we could try and find a good meeting place if we decide you are interested. I would like to discuss this further via phone if that is okay? I will send you a private message with my cell number to call. Thank you for your interest and I look forward to talking to you. =)

K9KidsLove

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member