My one month old Baby

alfredho1983

Location (City and/or State)
Kuching
I am totally new in tortoise world. brought him home a month ago... I worry he has sign of pyramid.... Hope can receive advice frm the guru in this forum

IMG_20200821_090502_1.jpg
IMG_20200821_092020.jpg
IMG_20200821_092010.jpg
IMG_20200821_090918.jpg
IMG_20200821_090514.jpg

adriantan

Philippines
I'm not a pro when it comes to raising tortoises but I think that early on you can do some things to prevent pyramiding such as is the enclosure to dry? Or are you over feeding it? Pyramiding is just abnormal growth on the shell and tortoises in captivity will tend to have a bit of pyramiding which shouldn't be a problem.

alfredho1983

Kuching
Maybe It has a way to see the sign.... But I can't find any information through youtube.

After a month of my observation..My tortoise need high basking temperature (35 to 40 celcius) in order to live active and healthy, In order to do that, I need to lower down my basking light, and it cause my humidity quite dry (45 to 55).

I tried to increase my basking light height in order to increase the humidity to the range of 60 to 70 but it cause my temperature drop to 30 degree celcius. My tortoise started to has watery poop since that.....

Golden Greek Tortoise 567

Colorado Springs,CO
Read this care sheet...
https://www.tortoiseforum.org/threa...se-a-sulcata-leopard-or-star-tortoise.181497/

@adriantan