My Reds.. & a bit about me

Status
Not open for further replies.

kellysmith1976

5 Year Member
Hi All,

Well im a newbie here, So i best introduce myself!
My Name is Kelly and i live in South east England. I have rehomed 4 redfoots, And am totally in love with them!!
I rehomed 3 at the begnning of last year, Heres a pic of them, 2 are 'normal' Redfoots, One is a Cherryhead..
HPIM1053.jpg

What i would like your opinions on is.... My newest Red, Im led to believe she is Female, But i thought i would double check!.. I think she is about 8yrs old, she has not had the best upbringing, She has quite severe deformity of her shell..
HPIM1128.jpg

She is still in quarantine at the moment but i would like to introduce her to my little ones, the cherryhead little one is definately a male!, Im unsure of other 2 normals as they are too small..
My new Red Scarlett is a Cherryhead also.. Her plastron is Totally straight, Not concave at all
HPIM1130.jpg

Her tail is quite Stubby and not really pointy..
HPIM1117.jpg

So opinions please... Is scarlett a girl ? ?

She is going from strength to strength, She was fed for at least a year on Rabbit food, with no access to water or UV... Her fave food is mangoes and mushrooms now.. Mind you it took her a while to realise that your suppose to eat the fresh food not step in it!!

Kelly

egyptiandan

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
USA
Hi Kelly, welcome to the forum :)
Your new Cherryhead is a female. :D If you like you can post pictures of your normals and we can give a go at sexing them for you.

Danny

kellysmith1976

5 Year Member
Great!... Heres Rita...

I was told by her previous owners that she was a she!

HPIM1015.jpg

And here is Sue.. Again ive been told shes a girl!

HPIM1022.jpg

And Finally my gorgeous Cherryhead Bob, Which im sure is male..This is not a good pic, But the tail actually curls to side, And is very pointy!

HPIM1019.jpg

Kelly

egyptiandan

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member
USA