New fence going up!!! :)

Irwin4530

5 Year Member
I have been dying to expand my tortoise yard for a couple of years now....I am sure you can all realate!!
Well.....today is the day. Down with the old tattered wood fence and up with the new white one!! I am also in the process of doubling the yard size. With four dogs I need good fencing to keep the tort yard secure, so this "doubling" may take another month but the new fence (and removal of the gate) will change the layout and allow my to make a huge pen at each end!!! This is going to be aHUGE change for me and will allow me to greatly expand my red foot and leopard pens.
I am so excited for them you would think that I am getting an addition to my living space
;0

I have been taking pictures and will share them when the job is done......If you dont see me for awhile ill be in my new yard!!

:)

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Location (City and/or State)
Clovis, CA
***Yvonne shades her eyes with her hand, looking left then right - "Where's Irwin? "***

Irwin4530

5 Year Member
ImageUploadedByTortoise Forum1398623824.420276.jpg
So the vinyl on the left is the new fence!! The wire fence on the right will come down and a 4 foot security vinyl will replace it to keep dogs out....it will be moved out to double the size of the yard. NEXT, I get to plan out my new pens :)

ascott

10 Year Member!
Apple Valley, California
Awesome and I am surprised that I see dandelion flowers in the yard...the CDTs here would be laying in wait after eating them for new ones to grow....lol....great space for sure...

Jacqui

Wanna be raiser of Lemon Drop tortoises
10 Year Member!
A Land Far Away...