New here with concerns

Location (City and/or State)
Texas
Last time I weighed my biggest one she weighed 27lbs. She's full grown.

View attachment 199373
Hi I am new to tortoise forum and I own a leopard babcocki 4 month old purchased from s&s exotics in houston tx 6/5/2018 It weighs around 59-60 grams what is a good weight for it and what should it's gains be per month ? I'm new to leopards and am keeping a humid enclosure indoors and soaking each day 1-2 times it has only pooped four times. And this is kinda funny when it happens but it farts >< I'm worried I never thought I'd hear a tortoise fart but I did

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
There is no set parameters for weight gain. As long as he's eating and otherwise acting normal it's all good. Leopard tortoises don't grow very fast.

wellington

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Hello and Welcome. Agree with Yvonne. As long as he consistently gains weight and eats well. A tiny weight loss once in a while is quite normal as long as it's not often and it's gained back.
Follow the caresheet we have with the high humidity and closed chamber enclosure and temps no lower then 80 ever as a baby all should go well.

Toddrickfl1

Tortoise Club
5 Year Member
Platinum Tortoise Club
Ga
Hi I am new to tortoise forum and I own a leopard babcocki 4 month old purchased from s&s exotics in houston tx 6/5/2018 It weighs around 59-60 grams what is a good weight for it and what should it's gains be per month ? I'm new to leopards and am keeping a humid enclosure indoors and soaking each day 1-2 times it has only pooped four times. And this is kinda funny when it happens but it farts >< I'm worried I never thought I'd hear a tortoise fart but I did
Same here, My RF breaks wind when he soaks:eek:

Texas