New member and mom of Rosey from Utah

shrrywood

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Saint George, Utah
I have been monitoring your forum for 2 years so not totally new. I am currently working on new habitats both inside and out. I have a little russian named Rosey. I want to give her the best life possible and that is why I am here. I am quiet, watcher/reader type of person and don't comment much as I am a newbie in this field. I joined so I could see the bigger pictures. I am a nurse and have a strong heart that loves and cares for and encourages the well being of all living things. My heart broke over the story of "Garretina" and the pictures of inadequate care. I inherited the joy of a tortoise when my youngest went to college and couldn't take her turtle and so I filled in. And now I am hooked. I admire the advice from all of you and your responses to all questions. So of those who are very experienced, you responses and guidelines go so much further than just those that respond and include watchers/readers with such a great benefit. Thank you!

wellington

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Hello and Welcome:). So glad you decided to join in. We are very friendly people here, that just once in a while have small disagreements, only due to our own passions of tortoises.

Tidgy's Dad

5 Year Member
Fes, Morocco
You may not comment much, but what a lovely intro.
And a very warm welcome to Tortoise Forum to you and Rosey, though you've been around for a long time.

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
Well, you're very welcome, and thank you for the kind words. Welcome to the Forum. Glad you've finally decided to make yourself heard. And when you get a chance, I'd love to view Rosie's beautiful self!!

Grandpa Turtle 144

5 Year Member
Hello ImageUploadedByTortoise Forum1435981427.585448.jpg