New Redfoot Mama :)

Cj001

Location (City and/or State)
New England
Hello everyone!

My name is Carly and my husband and I just brought home a new Redfoot hatchling a few days ago (he's a little shy of 2 1/2 inches that's still considered a hatchling right?). I'm not a newbie to tortoises and their care but I'm also no expert so I decided to join your lovely forum to ask questions, seek advice, and geek out a little about these wonderful little (and not so little) reptiles ;) I've already done quite a bit of snooping around and I'm very excited to be a part of such a knowledgable community!

Lyn W

5 Year Member
UK
Hello everyone!

My name is Carly and my husband and I just brought home a new Redfoot hatchling a few days ago (he's a little shy of 2 1/2 inches that's still considered a hatchling right?). I'm not a newbie to tortoises and their care but I'm also no expert so I decided to join your lovely forum to ask questions, seek advice, and geek out a little about these wonderful little (and not so little) reptiles ;) I've already done quite a bit of snooping around and I'm very excited to be a part of such a knowledgable community!
Hi Carly , you've come to the right place for inspiration and information. There's a good caresheet for Redfoots and the Enclosures and Beginners Mistakes threads are also useful. So read search and ask as many questions as you need.
Doe he have a name yet? We all love to see pics too when you have chance to post some, but welcome to you all.

Cj001

New England
His name is Jethro :) or her name... obviously too early to tell lol. Thank you I'll definitely check out those threads. I've done quite a bit of research already (not one to bring an animal home without a solid idea of what I'm doing) but I definitely want to soak up as much knowledge as I can and give him the healthiest, happiest life we can ^_^
IMG_1648.JPG

Tidgy's Dad

5 Year Member
Fes, Morocco
Hi, Carly, and a very warm welcome to Tortoise Forum to you and Jethro.