No turning the other cheek..

Status
Not open for further replies.

flippynipps

5 Year Member
Hi again! everyone! I've mentioned i'm new to the turtle world I'm the proud new mom of two RES turtles. Biggie (4") and Little Houdini (3 1/2"). Looking at pictures and reading about them I'm beginning to think Biggie is male. I'm still not sure about Little. Well I love watching them they are so enjoyable.. and I've noticed some of their antics and behaviors. Where Little is more shy he wont bask when i'm in the room and will hide in his shell when I pick him up. Biggie is a show off and likes to be watched. They will beg all day for food and are funny about it they'll float with their heads out of the water holding their mouths open and splashing the water, lol they're so cute. I feed them once a day its what I was told was routine with last owner. Owners fed them pellets only i'm trying to open up their appetites to other foods, water plants, lettuce, dried shrimps, pellets (every 3 days), I'm trying fruits now and live feeders I love watching them catch their fish!!