Please Post Pics and Explanation of Your Tree Plastic Container Setup

Quixx66

Location (City and/or State)
Louisiana
Hi all, total newbie here. I’m confused about setting up the container. I saw on here to use the above container for babies. I’m hoping to get a Hermann’s several months from now. In the meantime, I’d like to get supplies and plant some weeds in it far in advance.

Would I need to cut out holes for lights or anything? Leave off the top while the light is on?

Could I see pics of your setup in this container and learn your reasons why?

Thanks!

daniellenc

Maryland
Incase you can’t tell the UVB tube is mounted inside and a small hole is cut for the heat. If you look up closed chamber threads you’ll find many examples.

PA2019

5 Year Member
Tucson, AZ
I have 5 that I made recently, I’ll post tomorrow.

PA2019

5 Year Member
Tucson, AZ
So I have 2 types of the christmas tree containers. One has a red top, the others a green top. I like the red top more as it has a hinge system that allows easier access inside the tub vs the green top which is all one piece.

Container Top Construction: