Questions

Ke11y

Hello,
I got my baby red foot in December as gift, so I am still learning and researching on what it needs to have a good and healthy life. My 3 main concerns are:

1) It's eyes are usually closed and don't seem to open until I soak or mist it. It rubs it's eyes a lot.
2)It is very lazy and is always hiding under the shelter like cave I have in it's tank. I take it out and goes right back in.
3) It's a very picky eater, I've tried a variety of fruits and vegetables and pellets and it only seems to like bananas, tomatoes, and kale. And doesn't eat much and will go days without wanting to eat anything...

sj83508

1) Look in a BOOK / Internet / tortoise form and talk to Josh or go to a local reptile clinic!

2) Don't worry about the hiding because it's probably shy and hasn't got youst to the environment yet, so don't worry about that!

3) Some of them are fussy but if they start to get really fussy then look in a BOOK, local reptile vets but if no look and you've got nothing els to try then go on the Internet!

Hope these work!

ZEROPILOT

REDFOOT WRANGLER
Tortoise Club
5 Year Member
Platinum Tortoise Club
Location (City and/or State)
South Eastern Florida (U.S.A.)/Rock Hill S.C.
Hello,
I got my baby red foot in December as gift, so I am still learning and researching on what it needs to have a good and healthy life. My 3 main concerns are:

1) It's eyes are usually closed and don't seem to open until I soak or mist it. It rubs it's eyes a lot.
2)It is very lazy and is always hiding under the shelter like cave I have in it's tank. I take it out and goes right back in.
3) It's a very picky eater, I've tried a variety of fruits and vegetables and pellets and it only seems to like bananas, tomatoes, and kale. And doesn't eat much and will go days without wanting to eat anything...