Recovering Russian with MBD? Long post! I'm a newbie!! Lots of pictures and questions.

Roo Bot

Location (City and/or State)
Portland, Oregon
After obsessively trolling the tortoise forum, (thankful my girl is getting better,) I'm wondering if she's might have MBD. Also, does she appear to be a she? I thought she was female, but the vet told me she was male.

I'm wondering if her shell is slightly misshapen. She has curled nails on her back feet and her hind legs seem weak-ish. Her shell doesn't drag when she walks, but it doesn't seem really high above the ground either. I don't know how a 'normal' tortoise should walk.

I feed her about half spring mix (she's a whore for radicchio!), and half assorted weeds that I forage. The greens are roughly chopped and mixed so she can't pick out the radicchio. When she's allowed supervised grazing time, she eats grass. I soak her every day, usually for about 20 minutes.

When it is warm enough outside (or at least not raining), she spends 1-4 hours outside with access to sun and shade. (I jury rigged a ceramic heat emitter to the large storage bin she goes outside in, so she's heated when it isn't very warm outside.) (She's getting over a respiratory illness, so I'm still keeping her pretty warm.) I'm guessing she has access to sun about 15 hours a week?