Reptile Show

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angi

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
La Mesa, CA.
Does anyone know anything about a reptile show this month in San Diego? I heard there was going to be one but can't find anything on here about it. I have never been to anything like that and would love to go.

Angi

5 Year Member
La Mesa, CA.
Thank you!! I am so excited to go to this. I am somewhat new to the reptile world so I have never been to a reptile show, in fact before I moved to a place infested by snakes I had such a bad phobia of them that I could not go in pet shops. Living here has cured me of that but it still creeps me out a little to see them in cages or held by people.
Is anyone else going? I would love to meet some of you in person:)

DeanS

SULCATA OASIS
10 Year Member!
SoCal
Yeah! I went to the first few in San Diego when I worked at the Zoo ('90s)...better people and very well organized. The LA show (actually Pomona Fairgrounds), I was NEVER fond of.

Angi

5 Year Member
La Mesa, CA.
I try and stay away from L.A. too crowded for me and I don't like the traffic. Down town San Diego is only about 45 minutes away so I can deal with the crowd and traffic to go to this.

TylerStewart

10 Year Member!
Las Vegas, NV.
All of the CA shows that go on nowadays are done by different promoters than the shows back in even 2005, so it's a little difficult to compare apples to apples based on the city alone. The current batch of Pomona shows are much better than the shows there from 2004-2006, same with the San Diego shows. I think SD will be big, even though June is a little early in the "breeding season" for many snake people. We are pretty low on tortoises usually until July or August.

DonaTello's-Mom

5 Year Member
California, central coast
Angi said: