Romaine???

Status
Not open for further replies.

lori12386

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Central Florida
So i bought Olly some Mustard and Collard Greens yeaterday. This morning i gave her about 1/4 Romain and the rest was the greens. I just checked to see what she ate. She ate all the romaine and left the greens. How do i get her to eat them? She is so used to eating lettuce... She likes Kale and Spinach as well. But i have tried hibiscis and she wont eat that either... What do i do? Is it ok that she is only eating romaine, kale, and spinach? Im still trying... And im new at this! She is 4-6 months old. I did order some Mazuri. It hasnt came yet though.

pemry3

5 Year Member
I had the same problem with mine when I first got him. He would only eat romaine. What I did I chopped the romaine, and other greens really small. It all smelt like romaine so he would eat it all.

If you chop it small enough he won't be able to pick out the good stuff and will have to eat the other stuff.

I took about three weeks of doing this before he would eat other things by themselves. But now he eat anything. You just have to be constant, as they are creatures of habit.

Hope this helps :)

wellington

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Sorry, no it's not okay. Spinach is not good to feed. Chop all the greens up tiny. Then mist with water and feed. She will have to eat it all to get what she wants. The water helps it all stick together so she can't pick and choose. As she eats the better stuff more freely, start adding less and less of the romaine. Spring mix is also good to feed. You may want to never use romaine again, after you get her used to eating other things, as she might revert back to being a fussy eater again, and only want the romaine. Then you will have to break her of it all over again.

Levi the Leopard

IXOYE
10 Year Member!
Southern Oregon