[split] Buying Russian Tortoises

Status
Not open for further replies.

montana

5 Year Member
Hi I am a newbie and guess what I`ve decided that because I live at the north pole a Russian pretty much would be my best bet .. Wanting to avoid any immediate vet visit I think a captive bred would be the best choice ..

So now where do I go to get one ??

The good news is there isn`t a pet shop for a hundred miles so I have to have him shipped in anyway ...

The ones on the web [Turtle Source] are plenty spendy ..So whats a girl to do ???

Tom

The Dog Trainer
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Location (City and/or State)
Southern California
RE: Breeders section?

montana said:
Hi I am a newbie and guess what I`ve decided that because I live at the north pole a Russian pretty much would be my best bet .. Wanting to avoid any immediate vet visit I think a captive bred would be the best choice ..

So now where do I go to get one ??

The good news is there isn`t a pet shop for a hundred miles so I have to have him shipped in anyway ...

The ones on the web [Turtle Source] are plenty spendy ..So whats a girl to do ???

Post an ad in the "Wanted" section of the "Tortoise Marketplace" section here on our forum. You might have to wait until Spring. That's when most of them hatch out. Most people are hibernating older ones right now.

Good luck.

tortoisenerd

5 Year Member
Washington