[split] Tortoise at petsmart

Cozl86

I am new to the tort world. I bought what I was told was a Russian from petsmart, but how do you really tell between a Russian and a Greek?

BeeBee*BeeLeaves

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Orange County, So Cal
RE: Tortoise at petsmart

Cozl86 said:
I am new to the tort world. I bought what I was told was a Russian from petsmart, but how do you really tell between a Russian and a Greek?

Why that's easy. Just post a picture of your lovely and our lovely TFO experts will be happy to tell ya. One from the top / shell, and the bottom / plastron also, so they can tell you if you have a boy or girl. Here or start a new ID thread. Operators are standing by! LOL! : )

Cozl86

BeeBee*BeeLeaves said:
Cozl86 said:

Why that's easy. Just post a picture of your lovely and our lovely TFO experts will be happy to tell ya. One from the top / shell, and the bottom / plastron also, so they can tell you if you have a boy or girl. Here or start a new ID thread. Operators are standing by! LOL! : )

Thank you! I will do that as soon as I can. I am new to all of this. I just got it last night. How long should I let it get used to its habitat before I handle it. The lady said 2-3 days, but I'm reading a lot that says the pet shop people have no idea what they are talking about. Lol

Jlant85

5 Year Member
California
Your right. Specially big pet store like them. They don't know what they are talking bout. They would say anything to anyone just to make a sale.

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA