stolen Star!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

kingsley

10 Year Member!
Location (City and/or State)
Arizona
Hello Everyone,
I had a male 3 yr old captive bred Sri Lankan Star stolen from my back yard this past summer.I am suspecting the person who has it has NO idea as to what they have!!! Its 21years of work and one of my favorites!!!PLEASE HELP!!!
This is my first post!!! and I hate to start things off on this note. I have been breeding Sri Lankan Stars for almost 22 years and this is a major set back to my effort. we have one suspect, and he could be in the Prescott AZ area.
so if you know of someone with one cool Turtle!!!and have no idea of what it is or how he got it Please contact me.

The specimen was stolen from my home in Chandler Arizona.
Thank You All!!!
Happy Thanksgiving.
Kingsley

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
This is so sad. I hope you find him and get him back.

yagyujubei

5 Year Member
Amish Country
Why not post a pic. That way if anyone should find one for sale, there will be a pic to compare to.

kanalomele

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Platinum Tortoise Club
East Bay area
So sorry to hear of this... a tragic way to start your TFO experience indeed. But welcome, we will help in any way we can

kingsley

10 Year Member!
Arizona
yagyujubei said:
Why not post a pic. That way if anyone should find one for sale, there will be a pic to compare to.

I will be posting a pic shortly.
Thank you
Kingsley

Neal

10 Year Member!
Arizona
I am sorry to hear this. I had a few tortoises stolen from me (including a sri lankan star) exactly a year ago and I'm just down the road from you in Mesa. I'll keep my eyes open for anything. Have you checked with the local pet shops to see if someone tried to sell him off?

Side note - if you don't mind me asking, are you the same Kingsley that owns the Aquarium Arts store?

kingsley

10 Year Member!
Arizona
Neal said: