subspecies and sex?

gtc

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Norway
I hope someone can help me ID my greeks subspecies and sex. I tried last year but my tort was too young (however someone though it might be an ibera greek). It is 4 inches long now.

I'd also just like to say thank you to Tom, GBtortoises, will, joesmum, yvonne and all the other members that have helped me raise my greek. I have learned so much and am still learning something new all the time. I love this forum :)

Here are the pics:
DSC_0080.JPGDSC_0081.JPGDSC_0082.JPGDSC_0083.JPGDSC_0086.JPG

Last edited by a moderator:

RGB

5 Year Member
Wow! You have a beautiful tortoise!!
Very pretty/handsome colours and you have been doing a great job raising it based upon the shell shape!

Still very young to sex. I favour male. And Iberia, golden, or an ibera/golden cross would be my best guess for subspecies.

I have a few young Greeks, but Im no expert. Just thought it would be fun to get an opinion out there!
Best of luck!

BeeBee*BeeLeaves

5 Year Member
Orange County, So Cal
Wow! Your tortoise is lovely! And I agree, lots of awesome people on this forum, always willing to help. Very, very cool. I can't wait to know what your little one is, because it sure is pretty. That shell, pretty! Experts will chime in soon ... yay! : )

gtc

5 Year Member
Norway
Thank you RGB and BeeBee and happy holidays! :)

jackmeggers

Hampton Roads, Va
Again, beautiful tortoise you have. The patterning looks similar to mine which I'm also trying to determine the subspecies of. I look forward to finding out what we both have :)

Meg

Jlant85

5 Year Member
California
Let me get in a real computer and I'll probably be able to tell you. Reading this while I commute.

gtc

5 Year Member
Norway
Jlant85 said:
Let me get in a real computer and I'll probably be able to tell you. Reading this while I commute.

Can't wait, thank you!

Jlant85

5 Year Member
California