Sulcata Eggs Incubator DIY

robintam

Location (City and/or State)
malaysia
Hi, I am new to hatching Sulcata's eggs. I am DIYing an incubator and need your professional advice.

1. If the incubator need holes at the top? to bring the outside fresh air in and warm air from the inside out?

2. What is the function of the holes? for oxygen to the eggs?

2. The temperature here is around 29 to 33 degrees Celsius every day. With this temperature, do I still need a heat pad and cooling fan for the incubator?

3. Does The thermostat need to connect with the heat pad and cooling fan? OR it only needs to connect to the heat pad and let the cooling fan run 24 hours a day.

4. Which thermostat i need? thermostat that controls the heat pad only or the thermostat that can control heat and cool?

Thank You

Tom

The Dog Trainer
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Location (City and/or State)
Southern California
Hi, I am new to hatching Sulcata's eggs. I am DIYing an incubator and need your professional advice.

1. If the incubator need holes at the top? to bring the outside fresh air in and warm air from the inside out?

2. What is the function of the holes? for oxygen to the eggs?

2. The temperature here is around 29 to 33 degrees Celsius every day. With this temperature, do I still need a heat pad and cooling fan for the incubator?

3. Does The thermostat need to connect with the heat pad and cooling fan? OR it only needs to connect to the heat pad and let the cooling fan run 24 hours a day.

4. Which thermostat i need? thermostat that controls the heat pad only or the thermostat that can control heat and cool?

Thank You
These questions indicate that you don't understand the goal. What is the goal? The goal is to create a chamber with high humidity and a steady temperature between 30 and 32C. The answers to all of these questions depend on what your thermometer and hygrometer say. No one can tell you, but I'll try to explain further: