Testudo Hermanni Hermanni?

ben32hayt

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Long Island, New York
Hi I am thinking about purchasing two testudo hermanni hermannis. I have some pictures and wanted to get then confirmed the first one is a yearling and the second one is a hatchling. ImageUploadedByTortForum1384265546.060044.jpgImageUploadedByTortForum1384265560.060084.jpgImageUploadedByTortForum1384265576.370107.jpg also I know the yearling has irregular scutes. Here is the hatchling ImageUploadedByTortForum1384266592.952799.jpgImageUploadedByTortForum1384266605.501470.jpgImageUploadedByTortForum1384266618.854358.jpg
The hatchling is still very small so it may be difficult to tell, thanks Ben

Last edited by a moderator:

KenS

10 Year Member!
New York
Ben, I have seen and held true westerns in my hand and they do not look like the ones you are looking to get. IMO, but I'm no expert on these, but they look like Easters to me. I hope your not spending the price of what a pure western goes for, as I think you would not be getting what your paying for. This is all just my opinion. Anybody else want to chime in? Please do. Just don't want to see you Ben get taken and have a bad taste in your mouth towards other breeders. Good luck!!!

diamondbp

10 Year Member!
Ben, I too have seen TRUE westerns that a friend has which originated at hermannihaven.com and they honestly look remarkably different than that.