This is where it all began for me..

Status
Not open for further replies.

anm1221

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Maryland
I just thought I would drop by and share a beautiful picture. Sea turtles is really where it all began for me. I graduated quite recently but I've loved these little guys since I was in Elementary school, I remember seeing a book in 3rd grade and thinking "WOAH! what is that!" I remember checking the book out and staying up and throwing a fit when Bed time came because I wanted My grandmother to read more. I used to do projects on Sea turtles and endangered sea turtles all the time. All the way up until now they have been a fascination to me and I've always found them to be gorgeous. I find beauty in their shells as well as their cute lil faces and noses. These guys, for me is where it all began and where my Love for turtles and tortoises came from. Also where my Love for the Water came from. What about you? How did you fall in Love?

Attachments

• green-sea-turtle-bora-bora.jpg
    green-sea-turtle-bora-bora.jpg
    227.3 KB · Views: 94
  • SEA-TU1.jpg
    SEA-TU1.jpg
    165.6 KB · Views: 93
  • seaturtle_1.jpg
    seaturtle_1.jpg
    145.8 KB · Views: 92
  • tumblr_lhn9yidsP71qf2ajzo1_500.jpg
    tumblr_lhn9yidsP71qf2ajzo1_500.jpg
    95.6 KB · Views: 91

wellington

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Chicago, Illinois, USA