Unhealthy or lazy baby?

Mitzyj

Location (City and/or State)
Fort Worth, Texas
So I am new at being a baby tortoise mom and I have some concerns. I have two babies, a boy and a girl. The boy ,Kai is active and curious he hates bathes, loves to wonder around, he eats a healthy amount for a baby, and sleeps a lot which is normal. The girl, Katalina, is very different from Kai. When I take her outside in the warm weather she doesn’t move around as much as Kai and she has a hard time eating she continues to miss when she extends her neck out for food so I help her and move it to where she has a better chance of getting it. Her eyes are very dry in the morning and i am bathing her every other day to keep her hydrated but it still take her a while to open her eyes. The part that concerns me the most is her “laziness” , I’m afraid there might be something wrong with her I would love some help from experienced people.

TechnoCheese

5 Year Member
Platinum Tortoise Club
Lewisville, Texas
Welcome to the forum! Please give these links a read, and come back with questions-
How To Raise A Healthy Sulcata Or Leopard, Version 2.0
https://tortoiseforum.org/index.php...ealthy-Sulcata-Or-Leopard,-Version-2.0.79895/
For Those Who Have a Young Sulcata...
https://tortoiseforum.org/index.php?threads/For-Those-Who-Have-a-Young-Sulcata....76744/
Beginner Mistakes
https://tortoiseforum.org/index.php?threads/Beginner-Mistakes.45180/
You cannot tell the sex of tortoises until they are sexually mature. You still have a few years to go.
Tortoises do not need or want friends, and yours need to be separated.
What are your four temps-
Night, basking, warm side and cool side?
What is your humidity?
Can we see a pic of your tortoises and enclosures?

Mitzyj

Fort Worth, Texas
I got them a repticon (a reptile convention) the man who sold them to me said they were 2 years old

Tom

The Dog Trainer
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Southern California