What happen to my turtle's shell and eyes?

NKK

Location (City and/or State)
Indonesia
Hello this is my first time posting on this forum, sorry if i make a mistake. My turtle has been sick for a few months now, i have tried consulting with vets before but nothing helps to cure my turtle. Can someone please help me identify what exactly is my turtle's problem? And how to cure it :(

First, my turtle's shell is shedding but right after the skin shed, white spots appear on the new healthy skin and the rest of the shell is kinda pale.

Second, my turtle's eyelids are swollen but he still can open his eyes. (Just like on the picture) He always scratch his eyes and having trouble eating. I tried giving him eyedrops that the vet gave me before, but nothing happened.

Attachments

• 20220521_231317.jpg
    20220521_231317.jpg
    707.6 KB · Views: 14
  • 20220521_231225.jpg
    20220521_231225.jpg
    1 MB · Views: 14
Last edited:

Dcatalano

Colorado
I'm not an expert and I'm sure you'll get more information from others soon... I'm wondering what type of light you have for this guy? Also, possibly send pictures of his set up so other aquatic turtle people might have some insight.

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
He needs a place where he can climb out of the water and sit in the sun or a good UVB light to dry off and warm up. Once he's able to warm up his inner core the eyes will look better.

Tom

The Dog Trainer
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Southern California
Hello this is my first time posting on this forum, sorry if i make a mistake. My turtle has been sick for a few months now, i have tried consulting with vets before but nothing helps to cure my turtle. Can someone please help me identify what exactly is my turtle's problem? And how to cure it :(

First, my turtle's shell is shedding but right after the skin shed, white spots appear on the new healthy skin and the rest of the shell is kinda pale.