What is your day job?--Help with my quarterlife crisis

cecely

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
California
Hi!

I am a recent-ish college graduate who is currently at that "what do I do now?.." stage in which I am no longer a student, have moved back home (the horror!), and am unemployed. Feeling lost and a little redundant at this time, ha-ha.

So, I'm curious about what other TFO members have chosen or want to do for their careers. Do you program computers? Run a household? (I was raised by a single mother. Running a household is absolutely a job...which is why she delegated and most of my childhood memories are with babysitters. Smart lady.) Did you go to grad school or maybe you are still in school? If so, what are you studying?

Or maybe you are living the dream: working with tortoises full-time! Well, actually I'm doing that in a way since I hang out with my tortoise all day browsing job listings except I am getting a negative salary.

Please share and help a fellow member figure out her quarterlife crisis!

-CC

Meganolvt

Michigan
Licensed Veterinary Technician! Best job ever (and most grossly underpaid).

TardisTortoise

10 Year Member!
What is your degree in? I manage a Veterinary Hospital. It is hard work, but I really enjoy it. Figure out what is important to you in life, and work towards that no matter what. I wanted to help animals and the people who care about them.

MPRC

5 Year Member
Oregon
I was a vet assistant for 7 years right out of high school, during that time I built up my photography business and now it pays the bills. I'll never be rich, but I sure am happy.

Tom

The Dog Trainer
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Southern California
Licensed Veterinary Technician! Best job ever (and most grossly underpaid).

My wife was a vet tech for 13 years before she got her Masters. She loved it and wishes she could go back to doing it and still make the money she makes now.

Meganolvt

Michigan
Tom post: 1274314 said: