Crested Gecko

Status
Not open for further replies.

ReptileManiac

5 Year Member
Hey! Does anyone here have a crested gecko? If so what is some basic care you use? Do you feed em crested gecko diet?

Meg90

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
WI
Room temp higher than 65, but lower than 80. NO BABYFOOD. Feed CGD, mist atleast once a day, have lots of plants to hide in. Don't put two males in the same tank (they will fight to kill) um.....I have some in a different thread of mine. Take a look. Hit me up if you have any more questions, I have 9 cresteds and 8 eggs incubating.

Shalon

5 Year Member
I just got one. Love it already and want to get more because there are so many cool ones out there!
Since I'm new to them I'll let someone else that knows more tell you about how to care for them. I do feed the CGD though.

annie

5 Year Member
NJ
CGD is great :) No need for a heat lamp. The temperature ranges that someone gave above are great. If the crested you just got is very small, the housing needs to suit it accordingly so it may find food, etc. Do you have a gram scale so you can weigh it?

Are we allowed to link to other forums/sites here? I could PM you the name of a great crested site where you can get more info and a caresheet. I was going through the members list on here and realized that some people from here are also on the crested forum I visit. It's a small reptile world.

I'm a small time breeder who has finally purchased a website and got a logo made. I'm excited for it. I have about 50 cresteds currently with tons of eggs incubating. All of these little ones live in my bedroom and almost everyone is in their own appropriately sized enclosure. I use paper towel as a substrate because it's so easy to clean and you can make sure the gecko is pooping (because you may never actually see them eat). I feed CGD every other day in little soda bottle caps and I feed my gang insects once or twice a week.