Introducing my baby redfoot T Rex

Status
Not open for further replies.

immayo

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Mesa, AZ
I brought my little T Rex home at the beginning of July! I purchased him/her from the couple who run tortoise supply when they were at a reptile expo in Cali. I am still pretty new to the whole tortoise thing, but I have wanted one for awhile since my family had a desert tortoise when I was a little girl. This forum seems very useful and I hope to learn plenty of ideas to keep my little redfoot healthy and happy! :D

Here are a few pictures from when he was about an 1.5" he is now 3"

Yellow Turtle

5 Year Member
Indonesia
Hello and welcome. Your T Rex looks beautiful and he looks well raised. Very nice :)

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
Hi immayo, and welcome to the Forum!

immayo

5 Year Member
Mesa, AZ
Thanks everyone for the warm welcome!

My little guy is in the process of getting some of his shell fungus healed. Thanks to browsing this forum yesterday I realized that he had it. I knew the discoloration was from water soaking into his shell but I didn't realize it could be something harmful. He had his second treatment today and is already looking a little better! Hopefully he is back to normal soon because I took out his substrate and replaced it with paper towels for now (He doesn't seem to enjoy this). Normally he is always hiding in his substrate, but I left his log and a bit of dry sphagnum moss for him to hide in. I will most likely add more pics when he is all healed up!! :tort:

immayo

5 Year Member
Mesa, AZ
Just took a couple of quick cell phone shots of him today since he's doubled in size since the other ones! :tort:

img20121209184449.jpg

img20121209184616.jpg

Brooksie

5 Year Member
Austin, TX