New to the forum

Jofie1969

Hi my name is Barbi I just got an African Sulcata today. It hatched on July 1st I named it Stanley. Here is a picture of my baby...isn't he cute! I live in Kentucky but grew up in New Jersey I joined the military when I was 25, moved to Germany met my husband had three sons, then after 5 years in German we moved to Kentucky. Both my husband and I retired from the army. I'm a nurse now. I love animals I have 6 dogs 3 cats a fancy goldfish and now Stanley. I've had water turtles in the past but this is my first tortoise. I'm happy to be apart of this forum.20160726_135211.jpg

Jodie

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Spokane Valley WA
Welcome to the forum, and thank you for your service. Stanley is very cute. Do his eyes open normally?

HappyHermanns

Rochester, Michigan
Hi my name is Barbi I just got an African Sulcata today. It hatched on July 1st I named it Stanley. Here is a picture of my baby...isn't he cute! I live in Kentucky but grew up in New Jersey I joined the military when I was 25, moved to Germany met my husband had three sons, then after 5 years in German we moved to Kentucky. Both my husband and I retired from the army. I'm a nurse now. I love animals I have 6 dogs 3 cats a fancy goldfish and now Stanley. I've had water turtles in the past but this is my first tortoise. I'm happy to be apart of this forum.View attachment 181509

Hello & Welcome!
Stanley is just adorable!!! :<3:

Gillian M

5 Year Member
Jordan
Welcome to the forum. You have a cute little tort. GOD bless.

Have you dealt with torts before? Am asking because you mentioned that you love animals. In case you have not, please read the "Beginners Mistakes" Thread, and give your tort daily soaks in warm water. What about a pic of your tort's enclosure?

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
Welcome to the Forum, Barbi!