Adoption

akoo1

Location (City and/or State)
Bell California
Hello All Good Afternoon,

My name is Alexander, this is my first time on here. I was referred to this forum because I was looking for someone to adopt my tortoise. I've had my sulcata tortoise for about 9 years now. His name is Jerry and I had him ever since he was a baby. Anyways now he's grown up a bit and it's becoming a bit difficult to take care of him now especially since he needs a bigger backyard and he needs more care and unfortunately I do t have the time. If you or anyone you might know that could be interested In adopting him or might know of a sanctuary please feel free to contact me here. I really want a loving home for him and I hope I can find a better suitable place for Jerry. Thank you all.

akoo1

Bell California
Hello All Good Afternoon,

My name is Alexander, this is my first time on here. I was referred to this forum because I was looking for someone to adopt my tortoise. I've had my sulcata tortoise for about 9 years now. His name is Jerry and I had him ever since he was a baby. Anyways now he's grown up a bit and it's becoming a bit difficult to take care of him now especially since he needs a bigger backyard and he needs more care and unfortunately I do t have the time. If you or anyone you might know that could be interested In adopting him or might know of a sanctuary please feel free to contact me here. I really want a loving home for him and I hope I can find a better suitable place for Jerry. Thank you all.
Sorry also forgot to add that I live in Los Angeles California

wellington

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Unfortunately there are so many needing homes for the same reason. Wish research was done before the purchase. A lot of rescues are over loaded with Sulcatas because people don't research how big they get and how quick that happens.
It might help if you add a picture of him to this thread.