Status
Not open for further replies.

Sky2Mina

10 Year Member!
Location (City and/or State)
Bangkok
Hello Everyone,

I hope my question isn't too stupid.
I have finally decided that I am going to buy a Greek Tortoise in the near future (sometime the next few months).

However, I am still worrying about one thing: Humidity.

I live in Thailand and it is quite humid and hot all year round, especially during rainy season (3-4 months period) it gets very humid (85%) and I am worrying if this could harm my future tort.

Any experts who can state their opinion?

I am planning to keep the tortoise on the balcony, so it can have a bit real sunshine but if it's better to keep it inside because of the humidity, I could do that too. Or a mixture of both (inside, outside), however inside my room I use airconditioning so temperatures would be different, and I'm not sure how the change of temperatures could affect my tort.

I'm a newbie on this, so any comments will be appreciated. :) Thank you!

Mina

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
I'm going to forward this thread to GBTortoises. He knows a lot about the Mediterranean tortoises.

GBtortoises

10 Year Member!
The Catskill Mountains of New York State